E=mc2 Institute of Physics
Kazan Federal University E=mc2
      КFU > Academics > Institute of Physics > Departments
 General information
  · General physics department
· Theoretical physics department
· Astronomy and cosmic geodesy department
· Molecular physics department
· Relativity Theory and Gravity
· Quantum electronics and radiospectroscopy departme
· Chemical physics department
· Optics and nanophotonics department
· Radiophysics department
· Solid state physics department
· Radioastronomy department
· Radioelectronics department
 For Foreign Students
 Contact information
Chemical physics department

Chemical physics department was founded in 1989. Its first and current head is Kev Salikhov, who has held this position for more than 20 years.

Chemical physics is a science bordering on chemistry, physics and biology. The main field of the department’s scientific research is quantum properties of molecules’ electric and magnetic moments and their correlation. The students’ education (in correlation with Zavoisky Physical-Technical Institute) is based on individual schedules.

The department’s faculty :


© 1995-2012 Kazan Federal University