E=mc2 Institute of Physics
Kazan Federal University E=mc2
      КFU > Academics > Institute of Physics > Departments
 General information
 Education
 Departments
  · General physics department
· Theoretical physics department
· Astronomy and cosmic geodesy department
· Molecular physics department
· Relativity Theory and Gravity
· Quantum electronics and radiospectroscopy departme
· Chemical physics department
· Optics and nanophotonics department
· Radiophysics department
· Solid state physics department
· Radioastronomy department
· Radioelectronics department
 Administration
 For Foreign Students
 Contact information
 
Relativity Theory and Gravity




Head of the Department
Professor Asya V. Aminova

  Tel.: (007-843) 231-53-86
  E-mail: Asya.Aminova@ksu.ru

Main fields of research: - Exact solution of Einstein's field equations

Staff

Zakharov A.V., Professor, DSc (1990),
    e-mail:Alexei.Zakharov@ksu.ru
Kaigorodov V.R., Professor, DSc (1981),
    e-mail:Vladimir.Kaigorodov@ksu.ru
Balakin A.B., Prof., DSc (2000),
    e-mail:Alexander.Balakin@ksu.ru
Anchikov A.M., Assoc.Prof., PhD (1964)
Bilyalov R.F., Assoc.Prof., PhD (1964),
    e-mail:Ranat.Bilyalov@ksu.ru
Daishev R.Ab., Assoc.Prof., PhD (1985),
    e-mail:Rinat.Daishev@ksu.ru
Egorov A.I., Assoc.Prof., PhD (1978)
Kalinin D.A., Assist.Prof., PhD,
    e-mail:Dmitry.Kalinin@ksu.ru
Podolsky V.G., Assist.Prof., PhD

Current research activities

Invariant-group methods and theory of symmetry in field theories and their applications

Research resources and equipment

Personal computers and Sparc-Station integrated within local network

Main teaching courses

Elements of topology, differential manifolds and Rimannien geometry, relativistic mechanics, electrodynamics and kinetics, theory of Lie groups, theory of spinors, theory of gravity, quantum field theory, cosmology, experimental foundations of General Relativity and Gravity

Scientific laboratory

Gravitational-Wave Astronomy

Announcements




 

© 1995-2012 Kazan Federal University