E=mc2 Institute of Physics
Kazan Federal University E=mc2
      КFU > Academics > Institute of Physics > Departments
 General information
  · General physics department
· Theoretical physics department
· Astronomy and cosmic geodesy department
· Molecular physics department
· Relativity Theory and Gravity
· Quantum electronics and radiospectroscopy departme
· Chemical physics department
· Optics and nanophotonics department
· Radiophysics department
· Solid state physics department
· Radioastronomy department
· Radioelectronics department
 For Foreign Students
 Contact information
Optics and nanophotonics department

Optics and nanophotonics department was founded in 1960 and accepted a new name in 2006. Its present head is M.K.Salakhov, the president of Kazan (Volga Region) Federal University.

5 full professors, 5 associate professors and 2 instructors are working at the department today. The department’s lectures and researchers work closely together with the leading scientists from Russia, USA and Europe.

The department’s faculty :


© 1995-2012 Kazan Federal University