E=mc2 Institute of Physics
Kazan Federal University E=mc2
      КFU > Academics > Institute of Physics > Departments
 General information
  · General physics department
· Theoretical physics department
· Astronomy and cosmic geodesy department
· Molecular physics department
· Relativity Theory and Gravity
· Quantum electronics and radiospectroscopy departme
· Chemical physics department
· Optics and nanophotonics department
· Radiophysics department
· Solid state physics department
· Radioastronomy department
· Radioelectronics department
 For Foreign Students
 Contact information
Radioelectronics department

Radioelectronics department was founded in 1960. Its present head is Marat Ovchinnikov.

The department trains specialists in 2 spheres of radiophysics:

  • Applied radiophysics: geophysics;

  • Applied radiophysics: biophysics;

The department possesses a radiotechnical research center near Kazan and 5 special laboratories:

  • Electrodynamics of microwaves;

  • Radio frequency measurements;

  • Radiophysics and radiotechnics laboratory;

  • Circuit engineering;

  • Transport phenomena.

The department’s faculty :


© 1995-2012 Kazan Federal University