E=mc2 Institute of Physics
Kazan Federal University E=mc2
      КFU > Academics > Institute of Physics > Departments
 General information
  · General physics department
· Theoretical physics department
· Astronomy and cosmic geodesy department
· Molecular physics department
· Relativity Theory and Gravity
· Quantum electronics and radiospectroscopy departme
· Chemical physics department
· Optics and nanophotonics department
· Radiophysics department
· Solid state physics department
· Radioastronomy department
· Radioelectronics department
 For Foreign Students
 Contact information
Radioastronomy department

Radioastronomy department was founded in 1962. Its present head is Adel Akchurin.

The department trains specialists in 4 spheres of radiophysics:

  • Methods and equipments for the measurement and analysis of physical phenomena;

  • Modern microprocessors and computers in research and production;

  • Electromagnetic wave transmission in atmosphere, ionosphere and random medium;

  • Radiophysics in ecology.

The department’s faculty :


© 1995-2012 Kazan Federal University