русская версия 
Botanical Collections of Kazan University
  About the Museum                     Collections History                     Persons   For Visitors        The site map        Email  
 

Collections History

A considerable acquisition of the University Herbarium in the end of the XIX century was a result of active work of Natural Scientists' Society of Kazan University. It happened first of all owing to collectors P.N.Krylov, S.I.Korzhinsky, A.Ya.Gordyaghin, as well as other staff members and students of the Department. A lot of materials were given by non-local botanists, in particular the Collection of Nizhniy Novgorod Province Plants by V.A.Rayevsky. Valery Aleksandrovich gave it to the University with the following message:

"I give my herbarium collection of Nizhniy Novgorod Region plants with respect to science and researches as a gift to the Natural Scientists' Society of Kazan University and would be grateful for their taking my imperfect and incomplete collection indulgently. Valery Rayevsky, Nizhniy Novgorod City, January 9, 1882".


The collection is big and well-preserved. There are labels and marvelous drawings on some herbarium sheets. The Society of Natural Scientists was grateful to Rayevsky for it. At present the collection enumerates 440 herbarium sheets, 438 herbarium samples of 393 species.


The establishment of the Kazan School of Geobotany, which played a great role in the development of Botanic Geography of Russia, occurs on the end of the XIX century; its founder was Sergey I. Korzhinsky.

After Korzhinsky, who left for Tomsk in 1888, the Kazan School of Geobotany was headed by Andrey Ya. Gordyaghin. Among his disciples were such famous botanists as N.A.Bush and V.I.Baranov, B.A.Keller and V.A.Kryugher, V.I.Smirnov and I.I.Spryghin, V.I.Taliyev and D.Ye.Yanishevsky.

During the period from the end of the XIX century to the beginning of the XX century other fields of Botany - physiological and systematic - were developed at the Department. The prominent representatives of the science were professors Ye.F.Votchal and V.V.Lepyoshkin, V.R.Zalensky and K.S.Merezhkovsky, V.A.Rotert and M.S.Tsvet.

 
P.N.Krylov
P.N.Krylov



S.I.Korzhinsky
S.I.Korzhinsky
 
 

<< back       home       forward >>
 
© 2005-2012 Kazan University

english version 
Ботанические коллекции Казанского государственного университета
  О музее                         История коллекций                         Персоналии   посетителям     карта сайта     переписка  
 

История коллекций

Значительное пополнение университетского Гербария в конце XIX века явилось результатом активной деятельности Общества естествоиспытателей при Императорском Казанском университете. В первую очередь это произошло благодаря коллекторской деятельности П.Н.Крылова, С.И.Коржинского, А.Я.Гордягина и других сотрудников и студентов кафедры. Немало материалов поступило и от иногородних ботаников, в частности - коллекция растений Нижегородской губернии В.А.Раевского, переданная Валерием Александровичем в Императорский Казанский университет со следующим посланием:

"В глубоком почтении к науке и её представителям приношу этот составленный мною гербарий растений нижегородских в дар Обществу естествоиспытателей при Казанском университете, прося оное принять мой несовершенный и далеко незаконченный труд - снисходительно. Валерий Раевский, Нижний Новгород, 1882 года, января 9 дня".

Характерные её черты: небольшой объём, хорошая сохранность, наличие этикеток и отличные рисунки на некоторых гербарных листах. Общество естествоиспытателей выразило ему благодарность. Сегодня эта коллекция насчитывает 440 гербарных листов, 438 гербарных экземпляров, относящихся к 393 видам.

В конце XIX века в университете начала формироваться Казанская геоботаническая школа сыгравшая выдающуюся роль в развитии русской ботанической географии. Основателем нового направления был Сергей Иванович Коржинский.

После отъезда Коржинского в 1888г в Томск Казанскую геоботаническую школу возглавил Андрей Яковлевич Гордягин. Учениками Гордягина были известные ботаники - Н.А.Буш, В.И.Баранов, Б.А.Келлер, В.А.Крюгер, В.И.Смирнов, И.И.Спрыгин, В.И.Талиев, Д.Е.Янишевский.

В конце XIX и начале XX веков на кафедре развивались и другие ботанические направления - физиологическое и систематическое, видными представителями которых были профессора: Е.Ф.Вотчал, В.В.Лепешкин, В.Р.Заленский, К.С.Мережковский, В.А.Ротерт, М.С.Цвет.

 
П.Н.Крылов
П.Н.Крылов



С.И.Коржинский
С.И.Коржинский
 
 

<< возврат       на первую страницу       далее >>
 
© 2005-2012 Казанский университет


    Музеи России - Museums of Russia - WWW.MUSEUM.RU