русская версия 
Botanical Collections of Kazan University
  About the Museum                     Collections History                     Persons   For Visitors        The site map        Email  
 

Collections History

Only in 1828 E.A.Eversman was elected as an ordinary professor of Zoology and Botany. Eduard Aleksandrovich went to a number of expeditions in order to expand University collections of Zoology Study and Botanic Garden. The aim of the first trip was to visit the suburbs of salt lakes in Indera Mountains, where "many rare spring plants can be found".

During the expedition they found blooming Leontice vesicaria; Eversman wrote that "no botanist had seen the blossoms of the plant before". Eduard Aleksandrovich had been gathering his collection for the whole trip and later on gave 372 herbarium sheets to the University Herbarium. Now it enumerates 209 sheets, 183 of them having labels with the date and the place of gathering.


The first professor of Botany Aleksandr A. Bunge, a taxonomist and K.F.Ledebur's disciple, who traveled Altai, Mongolia and Iran, came to the University in 1833. Working at the university during a short period of time, he dedicated all his time mainly to systematizing numerous herbarium collections, which he had brought from expeditions.


Great changes in the history of Kazan School of Botany took place in 1836, when according to the new Statutes of 1835, the Botany Department headed by P.Ya.Kornukh-Trotsky, was opened at the University. Pyotr Yakovlevich dedicated much time to organizing the new Botanic Garden and studying the flora of the Kazan Province, however didn't publish a lot. During that period of time (in the 1840s) the University acquired two big herbarium collections of the world flora from Rouprecht and Kornukh-Trotsky, which are still preserved.


Kornukh-Trotsky systematized a new genus of mustard family and named it Clausia. The genus is called after the famous chemist and bonatist K.K.Claus, who published his work "Local Floras of the Volga Region Countries" in 1852.


Aleksey O.Yanovich succeeded to Kornukh-Trotsky at the Department. While working at the University he considerably enriched the equipment of the Botanic Laboratory. In 1863 Aleksey Onisimovich had to leave Kazan and teaching Botany there was stopped for some time.

 
Leontice ewersmannii Bunge
Leontice ewersmannii Bunge



E.A.Eversman
E.A.Eversman



P.Ya.Kornukh-Trotsky's Dissertation Cover
P.Ya.Kornukh-Trotsky's Dissertation Cover
 
 

<< back       home       forward >>
 
© 2005-2012 Kazan University

english version 
Ботанические коллекции Казанского государственного университета
  О музее                         История коллекций                         Персоналии   посетителям     карта сайта     переписка  
 

История коллекций

Только в 1828 году на должность ординарного профессора зоологии и ботаники был избран Э.А.Эверсманн. Эдуард Александрович предпринял ряд экспедиций с целью пополнения коллекций Зоологического кабинета и Ботанического сада университета. Цель первого путешествия - посещение окрестностей солёных озер в Индерских горах, где "находятся многие редкие весенние растения".

Во время экспедиции были обнаружены цветущие растения Leontice vesicaria, "которого цветов, - как пишет Эверсманн, - до сих пор не видал ни один Ботаник". На протяжении всего путешествия Эдуард Александрович собирал коллекцию растений, позднее переданную в Гербарий университета в количестве 372 гербарных листов. Сейчас в университетском Гербарии хранятся 209 листов, причем на 183 из них имеются этикетки с указанием даты и места сбора.

Первый профессор ботаники появился в университете в 1833 году. Это был ученик К.Ф.Ледебура Александр Андреевич Бунге - ботаник (флорист-систематик), путешественник по Алтаю, Китаю, Монголии и Ирану. В достаточно короткий период работы в университете он был, в основном занят обработкой своих многочисленных экспедиционных гербарных коллекций.

Значительные перемены в истории казанской ботаники произошли лишь в 1836 году, когда по новому уставу (1835 года) в университете появилась кафедра ботаники, которую возглавил П.Я.Корнух-Троцкий. Петр Яковлевич много занимался устройством нового Ботанического сада и изучением флоры Казанской губернии, однако почти ничего не печатал. В этот период (в 1840-х годах) университетом были приобретены два крупных гербария мировой флоры: у Рупрехта и Корнух-Троцкого, сохранившиеся и поныне.

Как систематик Корнух-Троцкий описал новый род из семейства крестоцветных - Clausia. Род назван в честь известного химика и ботаника-систематика К.К.Клауса, который в 1852 году опубликовал сочинение "Флоры местные приволжских стран".

Преемником Корнух-Троцкого на кафедре стал Алексей Онисимович Янович. В период работы Янович существенно пополнил оборудование ботанического кабинета. В 1863 году Алексей Онисимович вынужден был уехать из Казани, и преподавание ботаники в Казанском университете было прервано.

 
Leontice ewersmannii Bunge
Leontice ewersmannii Bunge



Э.А.Эверсманн
Э.А.Эверсманн



Обложка диссертации П.Я.Корнух-Троцкого
Фрагмент обложки диссертации
П.Я.Корнух-Троцкого
 
 

<< возврат       на первую страницу       далее >>
 
© 2005-2012 Казанский университет


    Музеи России - Museums of Russia - WWW.MUSEUM.RU